2019-20 DUES: PAY HERE $75.
Register here for the
January 14 meeting.
Deadline: 9:00 p.m. January 9.

You do not need account with Paypal to pay online.





Will Greene  Addresses Round Table on December 10: Grant's Second Petersburg Offensive

Our speaker for December 10 was  A. Wilson Greene, recipient of the Round Table's Richard Barksdale Harwell Award for the best book published on a Civil War subject in 2018.  Will's presentation - Grant's Second Petersburg Offensive - was based on his award-winning A Campaign of Giants: The Battle for Petersburg, Volume One—From the Crossing of the James to the Crater. 


The Richard Barksdale Harwell Award was presented to Greene by Round Table president John Dietrichs.



Past Presidents honored at September meeting  


Top Row, L-R: Gordon Jones, Brian Wills, Bruce Stewart, Emmett Hall, Penn Templeman, Mike Behan, Grant Moseley, David Vaughan, Bill Erquitt, Grady Ireland, J.D. Humphries; Seated: Gould Hagler, Dudley Ottley, Barbara Long, Vicky Frolich, David Beale, Terry Kingery.

Dues for Campaign Year 2019-2020 are now payable.  You may pay online via the link on this page.


The Atlanta Civil War Round Table was organized in 1949 with the intent purpose to further the serious discussion and study of the American Civil War.

Meetings are held at Atlanta's Capital City Club on the second Tuesday of every month, with the exception of July and August. The evening's events start with a social hour at 5:30 PM and dinner at 7:00 PM. Check in by 6:30 PM. The speaker's program begins at 8:00 PM.

Capital City Club
7 John Portman Boulevard
Atlanta, GA 30303
(404) 523-8221 

The emphasis for each meeting is on our guest speaker.  The meetings of the Atlanta Civil War Round Table regularly feature the top experts in various fields related to the Civil War.

Let us hear from you if you would like to join us one evening or if you have an interest in applying for a membership. Reservation for dinner must be made through Treasurer Tim Whalen, by mail, no later than noon on the Friday preceding the Tuesday meeting, or by paying on line via the link on this page.

 Atlanta Civil War Round Table
P. O. Box 2355
Griffin, GA 30224